New Album: “Oracle” Out Now

Hi Dear Viewers!

I’m excited to be able to announce the launch of my new album – Oracle, complete with a full set of track notes (see below).

The album is available now to buy or stream across all of the major digital platforms including Spotify, iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon, and for the audiophiles amongst you Bandcamp offers the album in the highest quality formats (full 24-bit WAV, FLAC, ALAC files etc) for your listening pleasure.

(Please note I don’t currently have plans for a physical release, partly because the album is too long to fit on a single CD!)

The album was four years in the making and features eighty seven minutes of fantasy-themed music which was composed for the Descent, Zombicide: Black Plague, Blood Rage, and Kingdom Death: Monster painting videos, and I hope will form the perfect accompaniment to your painting and gaming sessions.

To accompany the album I have also prepared a full set of track notes for anyone who may be interested in learning a bit more about the origins and ideas behind each piece.  The PDF of track notes is available for free here: Oracle NotesNotes Sample 2I do hope you will join me for the journey…


22 responses to New Album: “Oracle” Out Now

  1. Etienne BEUREUX says:

    Just bought on Amazon. This will be great for chilling out during work, and even better when I go back to my Reikland Reavers this evening…

  2. Etienne BEUREUX says:

    Also it’s one of the first times I’m glad to buy something named “Oracle” (I’m in IT)… 🙂

  3. Oh yeah, I will surely tune in when I return home from work. And thanks for sharing your notes – they will be a great addition for future listenings 🙂

  4. Adam Meney says:

    I cannot wait. My next painting session is going to be accompanied by the perfect soundtrack. Proud of you.

    • Sorastro says:

      I can’t tell you what that means to me. Thank you Adam 🙂

  5. billythebunter says:

    What a great album, has a whiff of Basil Poledouris that I really like. I rarely get a chance to paint nowadays, but in my next session this will be playing in the background giving me inspiration 🙂 Top Work. BB

    • Sorastro says:

      Thanks so much Billy! I’m really pleased you like it 🙂

  6. SirWillibald says:

    Great, even available on Bought it before even listening to a single track 🙂 Thanks a lot, you’re a real jack of all trades! And also thanks for the pdf, looking forward to reading it!

  7. Gary says:

    Awesome Music as always. I enjoy listening to it at work. Looking forward to future album releases.

    • Sorastro says:

      Thank you Tadej! I hope you enjoy the album 😀

      • That was last year, and I sent you message about your music from Zombicide videos. And now album is here. Really really great job, I really enjoy it. 😀

      • Sorastro says:

        Thank you so much Tadej! It’s the interest and encouragement of viewers like yourself that helped lead to the release of this album 🙂

  8. Ikiru says:

    Sounds awesome!

    Would love to hear some details on how you recorded it.

  9. Martin McDonald says:

    I downloaded this album and actually enjoy playing it on my way to work in the mornings!
    The Village of the Lost gives me goosebumps every time!
    This album is a masterpiece and fills a gap that has been long open in the hobby world… thematic music to accompany board games and painting sprees!
    I love this album and recommend downloading immediately!

    • Sorastro says:

      Thank you so much Martin! I’m happy to hear you’re enjoying the album on your morning commute. 🙂

Leave a Reply